Activities

Kirkland Middle School provides a variety of athletics, clubs and activities for students. Click on the links below to learn more!

KiMS Athletics 2024-25
Information about sports options and schedules.

Battle of the Books - Meeting dates coming soon!
Advisor: Ms. Haggerty (ehaggerty@lwsd.org)

Honor Society - Meetings occur once a month after school.
Advisor: Ms. Haggerty (ehaggerty@lwsd.org)

Technology Student Association (TSA) - TSA meets Mondays after school and membership is only open to 8th graders who have completed CTE courses as 7th graders.
Advisor: Mr. Hakes-Miller (khakesmiller@lwsd.org)

CLUBS:

  • Builders Club - Meeting dates coming soon! Builders Club is a global student-led organization that provides members with learning and experiences to build character, contribute through service, and develop leadership.
    Advisor: Dr. Robinson (hrobinson@lwsd.org)

  • Culture Club - Meets during club week in AP class.
    Advisors: Mr. Garcia (fgarcia@lwsd.org) and Mr. Mansourzadeh (dmansourzadeh@lwsd.org)

  • Film Club - Meeting dates coming soon!
    Advisor: Ms. Kawabata (mikawabata@lwsd.org)

  • Gay Straight Alliance (GSA) - Meets once a week after school and during club week in AP class. GSA is a social club that celebrates diversity, equity, and works to build school community. All are welcome!
    Advisors: Ms. Bricker (mebricker@lwsd.org) and Ms. Potter (dapotter@lwsd.org)

  • Green Team - Our first interest meeting will be after school in Room 208 on Tuesday 9/26 and snacks will be provided!
    Advisor: Mr. Roth (rroth@lwsd.org)

  • Pages for Pancakes - Meets every two weeks! 
    Advisors: Ms. Curry (rcurry@lwsd.org), Ms. Haggerty (ehaggerty@lwsd.org) and Ms. Linehan (slinehan@lwsd.org)